P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 71,382 REVIEWS POWERED BY

We had a couple of problems in our cabin,firstly with the sink and secondly with a constant tapping noise which was keeping us awake at nights. Once we reported these problems they were dealt with immediately. Everything was perfect for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise.


Mrs Williams | 13 Oct 2019

There was nothing wrong really, just no wow factor. I felt that 3 days at sea was too long and once the ship had been explored it was just boring. The cinema is all wrong. The screen is too low, once someone sits in front of you it is almost impossible to see the screen.


Mr Taylor | 13 Oct 2019

Pleasant cruise with room for improvement.
Cruise booked through Thomas Cook so they took care of the booking. After the collapse of Thomas Cook it wasn't until 15 minutes before we arrived at the port did we receive an email from P&O to confirm the cruise would be honored and not to worry. The cabin staff were very good as were all the waiters in the dining room. The staff in the Hoizon restuarant were a bit 'hit & miss' with some obviously not interested in engaging with the passengers.


Mr Grant | 13 Oct 2019

Dirty room , not cleaned properly for the first week, dirty shower shelves, filthy toilet seat, broken toilet light switch, second week the standard did rise, maybe a different cleaner did the room, not sure but much better, never got to get a Costa coffee in the atrium, always told to sit down and wait and then never got served, unlike the Brodie’s pub where the service was excellent, the meridian restaurant was visited twice, both times the meal was wrong, first time no garlic bread turned up and second they forgot the starter, the guests we were with were all served starters, very disappointing, however The limelight club however was outstanding, absolutely superb meals. Overall we felt unlike the cruise on the Ventura, we did not feel special on this cruise, the Ventura was much better.


13 Oct 2019

Lovely cruise just what we expected
A lovely cruise as we expected. All crew couldn’t be more helpful.


13 Oct 2019

Upsetting events, during cruise, 'rewards' given, upsetting, unprofessional
Generally average, (compared to cruising for many years, up to 2009, with P & O,) then to feel like animals, when nearing the end and the finish of cruise, ruined any good memories we might experienced.


Mr Field Holdforth | 13 Oct 2019

Cruise was fine, good food welcoming staff.


Mr Nind | 13 Oct 2019

Did everything very well as usual but reason for 4 stars was that we felt the ship was due an upgrade in some respects


13 Oct 2019

Azura was elegantly furnished and excetionally clean throughout
We enjoyed the cruise and the ports of call, with the exception of Monte Carlo which gave us a bad experience due to the tide/winds. Our cabin steward - Valens - kept our cabin (B104) spotless and his work ethic went far and above what we expected. In fact after 13 cruises, he was the most friendly and efficient of any Steward we have had before. The Ship was spacious and didn't seem overcrowded with the exception of the Buffet Restaurant which was congested and not particularly varied throughout the cruise. The Showteam provided us with enjoyable evening entertainment but we have experienced more rounded shows, ie. Broadway musicals etc as opposed to straight forward singing and dancing with little 'story'.


Mr Poole | 13 Oct 2019

very good service and good entertainment
yes we enjoyed it


12 Oct 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close