P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 73,537 REVIEWS POWERED BY

This was our third year on the Ventura, wonderful holiday. Perfect!
Everything on the Ventura was first class. The service, food, entertainment was wonderful. The Baytree restaurant was very well run and the manager and the staff were very helpful especially Joe and Rajiv were great fun, nothing was too much trouble. We are looking forward to our next adventure on this lovely ship.


Mrs Gilmore | 09 Dec 2019

Excellent value for money. Very helpful staff, entertainment was very good.


Mr Wright | 08 Dec 2019

better entertainment and food toast was always rock hard


08 Dec 2019

Great cruise
This was our second cruise with P&O and whilst we had a really good time on the Ventura we did notice that things have slipped since our last cruise. Ventura was a little tired looking although this wasn’t a problem just areas that could be touched up on paint etc. The dress code is not adhered to and this really makes a difference for us. For example on evening casual nights we went into our MDR and there were late teenagers with jeans (not dark), hoodies and trainers on. To me they should have been stopped from going into the MDR as they didn’t comply with dress code. Lots of people had trainers on at night - all ages too. We saw men at night in the theatre with blue jeans and rugby style tops on and it just dampens your holiday when you book for the dressing up part and it’s nit being enforced. Even on formal nights once MDR had been done shoes were swapped for trainers. The Buffett dining is fine but the choice has reduced. One of the pools was closed although we do understand maintenance but it was the better pool out if the collection. The cabins were nice and our cabins steward Christine was lovely and friendly. The bar staff were mostly nice and one called Volty was brilliant. We accidentally walked into the retreat (paid area) on our first day as we were walking around, the gate was open and we didn’t realise we couldn’t go in there and we were literally shouted at by the staff member working in the to get out! However overall it was a good time and we enjoyed it. The drinks package was good however we do not like the penalisation that comes with it and feel it isn’t fair to those who share a cabin with someone who doesn’t drink alcohol for example. It’s better value for someone who likes a drink but then if the other person doesn’t drink it’s just not fair. We do understand why you are enforcing it to stop drinks being bought for someone else but this will happen regardless of if you share a cabin with that person or not. We just think value for money should be open to everyone.


08 Dec 2019

Could do better
It was ok but our cabin was very tired and definitely needed a refurb. It wasn't that clean as I had to go round and dust everything after a week as it was thick in dust. We'd spilt a drop of coffee by the kettle and it was still there after the steward had been in. We found 2 old sticky plastic cups in with the life jackets, the attachment for the hairdryer under the curtains after being in the cabin a week, a pair of old knickers in the drawer and some old plastic behind the drawer, which we found when we couldn't close it. The balcony wasn't swept very often and there was a cigarette butt on it for the whole 2 weeks. We'd seen most of the shows as we'd been on Britannia for the last 2 years so the entertainment needs changing. You've stopped the costa loyalty card as well so that was disappointing. There's not enough information about the vegetarian food, it doesn't say clearly what I can eat. Some of the chefs don't even know the difference between a vegetarian and a vegan. This was really evident in the Horizon and in the coffee shops. The vegetarian food in the oriental was dire at one point and I sent 2 evening meals back. I then spent sometime with Nestor who was amazing and sorted my food into something worth eating, You really need to sort the vegetarian menu's out.


Mrs Orme | 08 Dec 2019
Dear Mrs Orme Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recentcruise on Britannia.I am really sorry tolearn of your disappointment, in particularly the problems you faced with your cabin. It does indeed appear that we had fallen short on this occasion of the standard of customer service we aim to achieve. I very much understand just how upsetting this must have been and regret the poor image of our professionalism that this has given you. We strive to provide a seamless luxury experience on Britannia for all of our guests, and clearly it appears that we did not fully meet your expectations.I am unsure as to if you did raise this whilst on board, so Ihave notedyour commentsand willpass thison to the Housekeeping Manager on board. Turning to your other comments regarding the Entertainment, Costa cards and Vegetarian food, I have again noted these and will pass them on accordingly. Thank you once again for your comments and We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on board againand may be given the opportunity to fully restore your faith in the service that we are able to offer. Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Great itinerary, poor hygiene controls. Needs upgrade and TLC.
Check-in at Gatwick terrible. Only 2 and sometimes one check=in desk open yet at least 5 or more staff standing around chatting and looking amused during our 1-2 hr queue. Comparing previous cruises we noticed immediately that hygiene standards were not priority and not surprised at virus outbreak. Able to walk on and off ship, in and out of serving areas and toilets without sanitation control. After outbreak slight improvement but again not fully managed. Passengers allowed to leave ship at end of cruise when seriously ill. One woman used the bus back to the airport and had been ill before getting on then on the journey "messed" herself again. No senior staff seen throughout the cruise and especially after outbreak to socialise or assure passengers. Most days , certainly the days we went to use the Coral pool, there was a strong sewage smell which was most concerning! It could also be smelt on our balcony. Also at days at sea, one pool seemed always to be closed. We were on Level 15 and again early evening the decking was often wet and slippery and often in pools which made it a hazard area. We used set dining and disappointed in the choices. Always same veg and steak went downhill after first few days. My wife asked for well done and twice it came red. Itinerary was very good and length of visits of ship were also excellent. The shows in the Playhouse were mostly very good. The entertainments manager was very professional. The cabin was designed well but the carpets and floors were streaked and stained and seldom hoovered or cleaned. Bed was excellent.


Bill | 08 Dec 2019

slow bar staff
good cruise but staff in the numerous bare were slow to stake drink orders


Mrs Davies | 08 Dec 2019

Food was very average in the main resturants nothing special at all.


08 Dec 2019

been on 37 cruises this one my 1st p&o was below other cruise lines been wi
poor choice of food at times poorly cooked trip prices on the high side on sea days could be some better entertainment but cabin staff very good but waiter service in the bars hung out the end of the bar and not going round tables for orders


Mr Robbins | 08 Dec 2019

Four star cruise at a three star price.
Good entertainment, good speakers, good cabin service. Excursions too expensive - not giving value for money.


07 Dec 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close