P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 71,422 REVIEWS POWERED BY

Perfect first cruise
This was mine and my husband'st first ever cruise and we absolutely loved it and have just come back and booked our second trip. The ship was beautiful and the food outstanding, we couldn't recommend it more. There was so much to see and do and the staff where extremely professional and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


17 Oct 2019

P&O CRUISE
Excellent Service from the time of arrival until we departed to go home. We would have given 5 Stars but on arrival at the port the porter dropped my (new) hard shell suitcase and scuffed it and the Cruise itself was not as posh as we had expected but this was our first Cruise. However we had a throughly lovely time onboard. Our Cabin was very nice - a little small but clean and well maintained. The food was wonderful and my dietary needs were very well catered for - if you love your food this is the place! we dined in both the speciality restaurants and at the buffet. The staff were so helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. The entertainment was ok - nothing spectacular but perfectly ok. We would recommend P&O Cruises to anyone and we would book another Cruise with P&O too.


17 Oct 2019

Food disappointing, ship too large for us, decor dull, lifts too small.
The quality of the food in the main dining rooms did not match our previous experiences with PO and other cruise lines, and generally was disappointing. We opted to dine in the Special rooms on several occasions where we found the food quality to be much better, but the quantity way too much to be considered "fine dining "!


17 Oct 2019
Good Afternoon Thank you for your comments regarding your recent cruise. I am sorry to hear that Britannia did not meet your expectations , but I do hope that you will still consider P&O and continue to cruise with us again on one of our other ships. It would certainly give us great pleasure to welcome you back on board Your comments have been notedand they will be passed on accordingly. Thank you once again Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Good cruise overall, but very disappointing excursion.
Overall, the cruise itself was very good, apart from the fact that my wife and I were given twin beds, instead of a double, which we had asked for. The room steward said he couldn't do anything for the first night, but offered to change the beds around for the second night. We didn't feel it was worth messing about, as it was only a two night cruise, so we managed as things were. However, the main thing that let the cruise down for us was the booked excursion to Ghent in Belgium. The town is lovely and we were looking forward to exploring, as it was the first time we had been there. However, the trip did not set of from the ship until 11:45 am. On arrival, the coach was not allowed into the city centre, as it was "Car Free Sunday". The driver had to stop some distance from the centre and we had to walk in. Because of the change of plan, the guide was not sure of the way and had to ask several people along the way. This was not really her fault, but was caused by the change in drop-off point for the coach. After a short while, I found our position on the city map and assisted the guide in getting us to the "Groentenmarkt" in the centre. One person in our group had trouble walking far, so our pace was slower and others in the group assisted her. The walk took about half an hour and we finally arrived in the square at 1:30pm. To enable us to get back to the coach and return to the ship in time for departure, we were told to be back in the square by 3pm at the latest. This meant only 1 1/2 hours to try and see this historic city, which of course was nowhere near enough time. For my wife and me, this was one of the main reasons for going, so we were very disappointed. I think the tour should have left much earlier in the morning, say 9 am. The "Car Free Sunday" didn't help, but even without this, we would have only had around 2 1/2 hours to explore the city, still nowhere near enough time, in my opinion. Leaving at 9 am would have given us over 5 hours in Ghent (over 4 hours, even with the traffic ban), which would have made the visit a much better experience. Without an earlier start, we would not consider this excursion in the future.


Mr Bryant | 16 Oct 2019
Dear Mr Bryant Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Pleased to hear you had a good cruise, however sorry to hear that your cabin was not prepared with the beds togetherfor your arrival, but pleased your cabin steward offered to change for the next night but as you say only being a short cruise it was fine as it was. I read your comment regarding the shore excursion with concern, really sounds like a long day you had, I will ensure this is feedback to the Shore excursions department for information and review. We do hope that despite the above, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on board again in the near future. Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Did most things well just some of the quality of food not upto scratch.


16 Oct 2019

I have done many P&O cruises & this was another very enjoyable one. Looking
The cruise was a wonderful experience with charming courteous friendly staff.Everyone went above & beyond in the rescue of 17 immigrants in difficulty & ensuring passengers safety & care when we were stranded in Monaco. Cannot praise them enough. The food,shows & lectures were also excellent.I did a couple of trips & they were als excellent


16 Oct 2019
Good afternoon Thank you for your kind review, and yes everyone worked so hard and well together in the unforeseen circumstances. Glad you had a lovely enjoyable cruise and I do hope that future cruises with us prove to be equally as enjoyable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on board for what we hope proves to be another memorable cruise :-) Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Excellent entertainment. Good food but the freedom dining experience poor, unable to book meal time in advance, often had to wait in excess of half an hour.


16 Oct 2019
Good Morning Thank you for your review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your cruise especially the entertainment and delicious food. I'm sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the delays experienced with Freedom dining. As you are aware, guests are asked to arrive when they would like and a table will be found as soon as possible, although a delay may be experienced if passengers arrive simultaneously, especially during the peak time of 7:00-8:00pm. We do offer pagers, if passengers would prefer a drink in the bar while waiting. I have noted your comment and this will be passed on accordingly. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on board again very soon. Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

A great trip despite unplanned night ashore!
We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise despite the weather problems which presented an unplanned stayover, at Monte Carlo stadium. The ports of call were each of great interest but it was a shame to have missed Corsica due to weather issues. It was also good to be part of a migrant rescue which, although it delayed our journey somewhat we learned a lot and it made us think! We Captain and crew kept us well informed and our cabin steward Anil was wonderfully attentive - catering for our needs before we asked - ice and lemon for our G&T after he noticed a tonic can in the waste bin.


16 Oct 2019
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your cruise on Azura, and Thank you for your understanding and patience. We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on board again very soon. Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Excellent standard across the board
Wonderful time. Standard of ship, service, food, cocktails, Headliners Theatre shows, speciality dining all superb.


16 Oct 2019
Good Morning Amazing to hear you had an excellent time and enjoyed all the great service, delicious food and great shows. We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on board again very soon. Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

We had a lovely time with three more cruises already booked with P&O but very disappointed with the dress code not being upheld in the evenings and no senior staff advising passengers that if they wanted to stay in casual shorts etc then to go to the self service restaurant and not the main dining, was also disappointed that they were allowed in the main areas in the evening.


Mr Cutter | 16 Oct 2019
Dear Mr Cutter Thank you for sharing your review with us and really happy that you had a lovely cruise with more cruises to look forward to :-) Turning to your comment regardingthe dress code on board, whilst we endeavor to ensure a consistent policy is in place, we do ask guests to adhere to the policy where possible and there are selected venues on board where this policy is enforced. If any guests choose not to participate on these nights then there are other areas of the ship they can easily feel relaxed. The ship should be following this policy and we do ask the Head Waiters and Managers to discourage people in a tactful manner, from entering the restaurant or venues. I am however sorry for your disappointment. I would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for your continued loyalty with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on board. Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close