P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 80,941 REVIEWS POWERED BY

The cruise was full but still the catering in Both the Waterside and our evening meal was excellent. Our cabin steward Raju Cabin P334 was one of the best we have had on any of our many cruises with the P&O


Mr Le Gassick | 04 Apr 2020

The ship was lovely and kept very clean. The cabins were very functional and of a nice appearance. The food throughout was of a good quality with plenty choice in all eating places. Entertainment was of a good standard with a good mix to suit a variety of tastes. Unfortunately there are a few issues I would like to raise. 1, Far too many sun beds were pre booked and the 30 minute removal of towels was never enforced. Sometimes beds lay all day with towels etc on them. 2. The excursions we booked with P n O were generally good but a few were overpriced especially the trolley train trip in Curacao. 3. We adhered to the single bag per person weighing 5kg for hand luggage. ( We had upgraded to premium class). However, both on the outward and inbound flight people had 2 bags and many were clearly more than 5 kg. No on e was ever challenged. This was very annoying! 4. We boarded in St Lucia and it was obvious from the literature and poster etc that the cruise was more geared to the Barbados to Barbados cruisers. It may seem a minor point but we had paid the same amount as the others so felt a bit discriminated against. All in all the points raised did not detract from the cruise experience.


04 Apr 2020

Excellent organising due to the present virus restrictions.
As our Caribbean cruise was cancelled the night before we were duo to sail , the captain gave us the offer to sail back to Southhamton with the ship which we did and had a very enjoyable eight days at sea ,P&O had organised the bus to take us back to Newcastle airport to collect the car,


Mrs Milligan | 04 Apr 2020

excellent
our cruise was aborted on 16th march 5 days into our cruise. Considering the difficulty with coronavirus we were kept informed by the captain of what was happening. With an extra £200 spending money each and a full refund what is there to complain about. Service from all the crew was excellent the same as usual.


Mr Hastings | 04 Apr 2020

Enjoyable cruise. could improve on food and queuing for entertainment.
Excellent staff. Good customer service


Mr Hillman | 04 Apr 2020

Lovely ship, food excellent.
First time on the Britannia ship. Have previously travelled on the Ventura and Azura. Thought the Atrium on the Britannia with all the cafes and bars around it was really good. The choice of restaurants really food and we liked the furnishings. Things on the minus side were that the carpet on the staircases in the atrium was quiteyou 'spongy', especially when wearing shoes with heals. Also there was not as much space to walk around the outside of the ship, where you could sit as on the other ships. Found some sun areas of the ship were exposed to fumes from the engine. On the whole was a lovely clean ship which friendly, professional staff. The food choice was excellent.


03 Apr 2020

Great Customer Service
Despite our cruise being cancelled 2 days out from port (due to Coronavirus) the company & crew went over & above the call of duty to make sure our stay was pleasant & enjoyable.


Mr Boast | 03 Apr 2020

The ship appeared to need some work in relation to sanitation. It was often very smelly and unpleasant in the fore areas.This detracted from the experience.


Mr Storer | 03 Apr 2020

Great cruise on Britannia with some disappointments
This was our first cruise and the last for Britannia around the Caribbean before the Coronavirus which meant cruises were cancelled. We had a fabulous time, was a wonderful experience. The boarding was very quick and easy. The staff on the whole were fantastic and there was no shortage. The restaurants supplied great food, a good choice and vast quantities, you could eat at any time and however much you wanted. We chose freedom dining allowing us to go between the different restaurants with no fixed time, in the serviced restaurants we chose to be on tables with other guests and loved meeting lots of new people. Our cabin was lovely and having the balcony was probably the single most special thing on the ship, waking to the sound and sight of the sea. It is a large additional cost, but one we felt was worth paying. Our cabin steward was excellent The entertainment was very average and not of the standard we were led to expect. We were disappointed by the number of restaurants and activities with additional costs. P & O organised excursions were very expensive so we organized our own once in the port. Sunbeds were limited and due to a large number of very selfish passengers who continually reserved the sunbeds, this meant that the majority of the time we were unable to use them. Many were reserved for hours on end with no sign of anyone. We did complain on more than one occasion and the Deck Manager assured us they were monitored, but, not once in the two weeks did we see anything being done about it. The internet was charged at an exorbitant rate and therefore we relied on getting free wifi when visiting the islands. It was a great trip despite the things mentioned. Organisation was generally superb.


Mrs Mcallister | 03 Apr 2020

Fairly positive
Cabin was spacious and beds were extremely comfortable. The cabin steward, Grace, was lovely. We enjoyed the variety of entertainment offered. Our experience of service was mixed. Sometimes it was slow and we found it difficult to always order drinks while sunbathing. The food was on the whole good, but we had some disappointing experiences. We were not impressed by the Beachhouse restaurant. Some of the deserts were weird and not in a good way. The Epicurean was great. We found the sunbeds sandwiched together like sardines and did not enjoy it being so crowded. Some of public areas were a bit tired but we know the ship was due for a refit. The captain was excellent during very difficult circumstances and did his best to allay our anxieties.


Mr Frazer | 03 Apr 2020
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close